# **BEFORE THE COLORADO WATER CONSERVATION BOARD STATE OF COLORADO**

# IN THE MATTER OF PROPOSED ACQUISITION OF AN INTEREST IN THE SHOSHONE WATER RIGHTS FOR INSTREAM FLOW USE ON THE COLORADO RIVER, DIVISION 5

# NOTICE OF PARTY STATUS

# NORTHWEST COLORADO COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS WATER QUALITY/QUANTITY COMMITTEE

The Northwest Colorado Council of Governments ("NWCCOG"), by and through its Water Quality/ Quantity Committee ("QQ"), hereby submit this Notice of Party Status for the above-captioned hearing.

# **Contact Name and Mailing Address**

Northwest Colorado Council of Governments Water Quality/Quantity Committee c/o Torie Jarvis, counsel, Sullivan Green Seavy Jarvis LLC P.O. Box 2308 Silverthorne, CO 80498 Phone: 970-596-5039 torie@sullivangreenseavy.com

#### **Reasons QQ Desires Party Status**

NWCCOG/QQ is comprised of 47 member counties, municipalities, and water and sanitation districts that work jointly to protect or improve regional water quality and quantity conditions in the headwaters of the Colorado, Yampa, and Gunnison river basins. *See* Attachment 1.

The majority of QQ members are part of the Colorado River headwaters and will be greatly affected by the proposed instream flow. Without the Shoshone water rights in place, the aquatic ecosystem of the Colorado River headwaters would suffer along with the region's recreation-tourism economy, community development, and water and wastewater treatment. The Shoshone water rights are essential to the year-round flow in the Colorado headwaters and thus the region's environment and livelihood.

Respectfully submitted this 8<sup>th</sup> day of July, 2025.

Torie Jarvis, #46848 Sullivan Green Seavy Jarvis LLC Counsel to NWCCOG/QQ Phone: 970-596-5039 torie@sullivangreenseavy.com

# **ATTACHMENT 1**



County	
Eagle County	Pitkin County
Grand County	Routt County
Gunnison County	Summit County
Municipal	
Aspen	Grand Lake
Avon	Gypsum
Basalt	Hot Sulphur Springs
Breckenridge	Kremmling
Carbondale	Minturn
Crested Butte	Silverthorne
Dillon	Steamboat Springs
Eagle	Vail
Fraser	Winter Park
Frisco	Yampa
Granby	
Water and Sanitation	
Basalt Sanitation District	Grand County Water and Sanitation District
Bellyache Ridge Metro District	Hamilton Creek Metro District
Copper Mountain Metro Consolidated District	Mid-Valley Metro District
Dillon Valley Metro District	Silver Creek Water District
Eagle River Water and Sanitation District	Silverthorne Dillon Joint Sewer Authority
East Dillon Water District	Snowmass Water and Sanitation
Fraser Sanitation District	White Horse Springs Water & Sanitation
Granby Sanitation District	Winter Park West Water & Sanitation
Associate Member	
Colorado River Water Conservation District	Ruedi Water and Power Authority
Middle Park Water Conservancy District	Upper Gunnison River Water Conservancy Distric

Updated 07/08/25