

COLORADO Division of Reclamation, Mining and Safety Department of Natural Resources

1313 Sherman Street, Room 215 Denver, CO 80203

July 6, 2018

Ben Langenfeld Greg Lewicki and Associates 3375 W. Powers Circle Littleton, CO 80123

Re: Empire Aggregate, Inc.; Douglas Mountain Mine; M-2018-016; Notice of Objections to Construction Materials Regular (112) Application

Mr. Langenfeld,

The Division of Reclamation, Mining and Safety (Division/DRMS) received timely objections to the Douglas Mountain Mine application, File No. M-2018-016. The objections were received within the public comment period which began when the application was filed for review on May 14, 2018. Objections previously sent to the Operator are indicated in gray italic.

Timely objection received:

June 4, 2018 – Sarah Street June 5, 2018 and June 18, 2018 – Colorado Parks and Wildlife June 11, 2018 – Charles F. Von Gunten, MD, PhD (non-compliant with Rule 1.7.1(2)(a)) June 15, 2018 – Margi Kaspari June 22, 2018 – Julie Baucher, Anthony Kaspari, Danielle J. Janting June 26, 2018 – Melanie Beiscoe, Kent Buffelli, Patricia Anderson, P.L. Wick, Norman Frank June 28, 2018 – Sally Rush, Mark Dunn (non-compliant with Rule 1.7.1(2)(a)), Robert W. Dunn, Nicole Ruelle, Eunice Maria Ortega Urbina (non-compliant with Rule 1.7.1(2)(a)), Audrie Haller, Laird Wysocki, Jenny Rigby, Tylon Armstrong, John Paul McCabe, Tony Garcia, Edgar Apodaca Valle, Elizabeth Anne Donelson, Rachel Pinkus, Kyla Watley-Beyette, Connor Dermon, Camryn Carpenter, Anne Miller (non-compliant with Rule 1.7.1(2)(a)), Hannah Houston, Amanda Tindall, Hannah Kropp, Anna Fox, Angeles Aivy Cenerio Geneinler, Sara Anderson, Sam Baird, Sam Laur, David Cota Ramirez, Gloriveth de Fatima Molina Soler, Grace Caster, Luz Hernandez, Madelyn Wilson Patterson, Megan Moller, Robynne Hill, Katherine Virag, Benjamin Bobon, Sean Pittman, Georgette Contos, RN, Eric Brown, Alexander Whiteman, Kenneth Strong, Michael Holman, Emily Hill, Eldm J. Halingstad (non-compliant with Rule 1.7.1(2)(a)), Rich Hoyt, Sylvia Hoyt, Arlo Sorheim, Agnes Omholt, Ailie Swanson, Tawnee Livingston (non-compliant with Rule 1.7.1(2)(a)), Linda Theilgaard, Helen Holzman, James W. Root, Gail Kettelson, Pam Lugo, Bev Moe, Arme Omholt, Duane Torgerson, Bonnie Torgerson, Ellen Omholt-Gindorf, Eirid Talone-Larsen, Donna Newland, Darlene Root, Lloyd Newland, Edward Lugo



June 29, 2018 – John Enochs, Miller Creek Homeowner Association, Linda Enochs, Kathleen Krebs, Hartley Goldstone, James L. Mann, Elizabeth Elliott, Paula Mann, James A. Robertson, Rosanna McKeown, DiGiallorardo McKeown Family, Kathrine Jansen June 29, 2018 – John P. Massey (non-compliant with Rule 1.7.1(2)(a)) June 30, 2018 – Jim and Jan Huber, Robert and Virginia Huxley July 1, 2018 – Jim Enochs July 3, 2018 – John Black, Sherrie Black, Dennis Gimbel, Jennifer Gabriel, N. P. Stitzer, Stephen H. Newton, Claudia M. Miller, Darla D. Schiern, Sena Walsh, Louis D. Schiern, Angela Clifton (non-compliant with Rule 1.7.1(2)(a)), Keith Robertson, Linda Robertson July 5, 2018 – Carol A. Stout (non-compliant with Rule 1.7.1(2)(a)), Mary Riddle Clark

Copies of the written objections are enclosed for your records pursuant to Rule 1.7.1(3). These objections can also be viewed at: <u>http://drmsweblink.state.co.us/drmsweblink/search.aspx?dbid=0</u>

If you have any questions, you may contact me at <u>peter.hays@state.co.us</u> or (303) 866-3567 Ext. 8124.

Sincerely,

Peter S. Hays Environmental Protection Specialist

Ec: Michael Cunningham; DRMS Chris Townsend; Empire Aggregate, Inc.