STATE OF COLORADO

DIVISION OF RECLAMATION, MINING AND SAFETY Department of Natural Resources

1313 Sherman St., Room 215 Denver, Colorado 80203 Phone: (303) 866-3567 FAX: (303) 832-8106

October 1, 2013



John W. Hickenlooper Governor

Mike King Executive Director

Loretta E. Pineda Director

Gregory Larson 14977 Co. Rd. 97 Haxtun, CO 80731

FINAL NOTICE- IMMEDIATE ACTION REQUIRED

Please be advised that according to records of the Division of Reclamation, Mining and Safety, (the "Division") the annual fee and report listed below is past due. The Division <u>must</u> receive all fees due, accompanied by an adequate report, no later than 5 p.m. on <u>October 31, 2013</u>, or a Notice of Violation, Cease and Desist Order from <u>ALL</u> mining related activities, Civil Penalties equal to the amount of the annual fee due, and a Notice of Formal Public Hearing before the Mined Land Reclamation Board for consideration of <u>POSSIBLE PERMIT REVOCATION AND FINANCIAL</u> <u>WARRANTY FORFEITURE</u> will be issued for this account.

Please be aware that no permits for new mining operations shall be granted to any operator who is currently found to be in violation in this state (C.R.S. 34-32-120 or C.R.S. 34-32.5-120). The Annual Report and Fee requirement is not met until we have received the following components: fee, report, and associated map as required by the Colorado Mined Land Reclamation Act and/or Colorado Land Reclamation Act for the Extraction of Construction Materials (C.R.S. 34-32-116 or 34-32.5-116).

Division records indicate	\$791.00 is due.
Permit No. :	M-2007-012
Operation Name:	Larson Pit
Anniversary Date:	September 21, 2013
Total:	\$791.00 (Due on or before)

Return the completed <u>Annual Report FORM</u>, a <u>MAP</u>, and a <u>CHECK</u> or <u>MONEY ORDER</u> made payable to: Division of Reclamation, Mining and Safety, 1313 Sherman St., Room 215, Denver, CO 80203. If your records indicate these documents and fees have already been submitted, please notify the Division.

If your records indicate different facts than those stated above please inform the Division no later than <u>October 31, 2013</u>. If you receive this notice and you have mailed your payment and report to the Division, please disregard this notice. Any questions concerning your annual report or fees may be directed to Christine Brookshire at (303) 866-3567 ext. 8132 or Jim Dupler (303) 866-3567 ext. 8119.

If you have additional comments and/or information that should be provided to the Division, please provide it below or attach it to this form along with your written report and map. The Division appreciates your prompt attention in this matter.