## Colorado Water for the 21<sup>st</sup> Century Metro Roundtable – Meeting Minutes

## February 8, 2012 4:00 - 6:00 PM At the Denver Water – Denver Water Board Room

Mark Koleber chaired the meeting.

Two new members of the Metro Roundtable were welcomed: Britta Strother (At-large "water right owner" seat), and Barbara Biggs (industrial seat).

Two new non-voting members were welcomed: Casey Davenhill (Cherry Creek Water Quality Authority) and Mark Shively (Douglas County Water Authority).

The Metro Roundtable members voted to increase the number of non-voting positions to five. The bylaws will be changed accordingly by Jacob Bornstein to reflect this change.

Mark Waage reported on the work of the informal committee which is editing the Reuse White Paper. The committee is currently working on development of a paper concerning the selection of a reuse factor for the Portfolio Tool planning exercise for the Metro Roundtable.

Drew Beckwith of Western Resource Advocates gave a presentation on water conservation, followed by discussion.

Barbara Biggs gave an update on applicable activities of the Colorado Water Conservation Board.

Joe Stibrich was appointed as one of the Metro Roundtable's representatives on the IBCC. (Jim Lochhead was appointed at the January meeting.) Frank Jaeger was appointed as the alternate representative.

Julio Iturreria gave a report on the recent South Platte Basin Roundtable meeting. He reported that Herald Evans will soon begin to attend Metro Roundtable meetings – from the South Platte Basin Roundtable.

Jacob Bornstein gave a report on the recent Colorado Basin Roundtable meeting.

Julio Iturreria gave an update on the planning for the upcoming Metro Roundtable reception, set for April 5. There was also discussion of the DRCOG "Water Dialogue" status report.

Tim Murrell and Janet Bell gave an update on the recent Flaming Gorge Task Force meeting.

Prepared by Gary Thompson March 10, 2012